Writing Exercises

I Want You to Write With Me

I named my blog “A Little English That Could” because writing can change people’s lives. My goal is to eventually have people recognize the power of words. My best friend knows that I love to write and purchased a book for me that contains several writing activities.

For the month of April, I will publish writing activities on Wednesdays and my actual version of the activity on Mondays.

This helps me to do a couple of things.

• Challenges me to write more creatively.
• Forces me to make a commitment in which I can be held accountable.
• Engages readers so that I can learn from them.

I’ll evaluate the results at the end of the month and share them with everyone. I look forward to writing with you.

The act of putting pen to paper encourages pause for thought, this in turn makes us think more deeply about life, which helps us regain our equilibrium. ~Norbet Platt

What do you think?

