Writing Exercises

Week 2: April Writing Challenge (Results)

This is rare for me but I’m actually going to post personal unedited thoughts and feelings. I followed the books suggestion and wrote for ten minutes without stopping. I am posting just a snippet of the story I started…

Here are my results to the Long Challenge:

    Sometimes I feel just like a gerbil, running around and around on his wheel! Like a carousel that goes round and round and doesn’t end until the music stops, I feel like I’m spinning uncontrollably and I don’t know where to stop. Where is my life headed? Many think I’m insensitive but I really do care about things, people, activities, life, etc. I just want a companion to share things with. I am so stressed lately that I just need a massage. I need some relaxation. I need some peace. I want to feel the way that I used to feel way back when I was happier. I want to work on commitment issues that I have. I want to better myself. In a strange way I want someone to help me better myself so that I can work on improving myself and someone else. I don’t know what else to write. I have so much and nothing going on that it’s impossible for me to concentrate. I miss my life. I miss being the way I was. I miss being happy. I miss me. The way I knew I was. I have changed so much over the last couple of years that I fear more change. Will I even recognize myself in a couple of years? I’m thinking of the line from sex and the city where she says “if I met me I wouldn’t know me” that’s how I feel…

I really like the idea of the short challenge I presented so I will be completing that in the future.

What do you think?

