Career

Need a website or blog designed or re-designed?

I have been working on various sites and blogs for the past month so I wanted to re-do mine. As many of you may not know, I am in school pursuing a BA in Internet Marketing. Part of the curriculum teaches you the basics of web design. This part of the program has piqued my interest to the point of me actually designing websites for others. My first project was my friends’ parents site. Here’s a screen shot:

The site isn’t published yet but I’ll be sure to post the URL when it is. I did this site using a template on Dreamweaver. I thought templates would be easier to use until I learned the ins and outs of Dreamweaver but I WAS WRONG! Templates may be harder to use because you have to figure out someone else’s code.

My next project came from Twitter, a friend of mine needed help setting up a WordPress blog so I volunteered. His old blog was on Blogger so I had to transfer information. Here is a before and after screen shot:


In addition to these projects, I have also been working on my own sites:

This is using Dreamweaver

This is using Wix

Let me know what you think. I’m a beginner so any help is appreciated.

One thought on “Need a website or blog designed or re-designed?

What do you think?

