Getting to Know Me

Look what I found

I was perusing the Internet and found a poem I wrote my freshmen year of high school that was published in an anthology of poem by Poetry.com.

I’ve copied and pasted in below but you can also read it here along with my rating of 1.0 from 1 user lol.

    Untitled by Sheana Hughes

    What should the title of this poem be?
    I haven’t yet decided
    I don’t know what to do
    I haven’t been reminded
    Someone’s told me something
    but I must keep it private
    I heard he say/she say in the hallway
    but I must pretend it’s silent
    I saw something disturbing
    but I must pretend it’s clear
    Someone’s talking to me sternly
    but I must pretend not to hear
    I tasted something awful
    but I must squeal in delight
    I saw something with my eyes
    but I must pretend not to have sight
    Someone said the poem was over
    but I must pretend it’s not
    Something else was on my mind
    but I must pretend that I forgot!

I have another poem out there somewhere that has been published. When I find it I will post it.

What do you think?

